Audio Dope: The Primarch System – The Primarch System (Bandcamp Stream + Purchase)

The extremely mysterious The Primarch System drop there, self titled, debut album via the DeckHead Records Bandcamp.

The project acts as more of a instrumental remix project of additional instrumentation over beats from renowned producers such as SadhuGold, Madlib, MF DOOM, Apollo Brown, Earl Sweatshirt, Daringer and, the late greats, J Dilla and Nujabes.

There’s three tracks (‘Sick World’ Pt. 1 & 2 and ‘Mad As Hell!’) that feature audio bites as well as an uncredited verse from an unknown artist on ‘Dark Match’ that throw more into this interesting, yet bizarre, release.

A dope album with a few uncomfortable turns that might make listeners a bit uneasy but, we guess, that’s kind of the point. Humans fear what they don’t understand.

Stream + support the album here – The Primarch System (Stream + Purchase)

On The Line: Bout Dat Online’s #AudioDopeAwards 2019 nominees (Hosted by United Elementz Media)!!!

This years Bout Dat Online ‘Audio Dope Awards’ are coming!!! Once again we will be leaving it to the public to vote for this years best Album, Single and Mixtape/EP via our Twitter page (!!!

We are pleased to announce this years nominees!!!

Best Album –

Earl Sweatshirt – Some Rap Songs
Little Brother – May The Lord Watch
Freddie Gibbs x Madlib – Bandana
Christian Foley – Excommunication

Best Single –

Insane Clown Posse – Satellite
DJ Premier x GxFR – Headlines
DJ Muggs x Mach-Hommy – 900K
DJ Khaled – Higher (feat. Nipsey Hussle & John Legend)

Best Mixtape or EP –

Stanza Divan – Poetry in Motion
Mach-Hommy – Wap Konn Jop!
Benny The Butcher – The Plugs I Met
French Montana x Max B – Coke Wave 4

Congratulations to all the artists, and their projects, on getting nominated!!!

The voting will be open from October 30th through to November 1st and the winners will be announced on the series finale of the World Class DJ Club’s ‘Audio Dope Show’, on TrunkOfunk Radio, on November 29th!!!

Get familiar, or revisit the above, and get ready for this years #AudioDopeAwards!!!